Education data for all Counties in Texas

Anderson CountyAndrews CountyAngelina County
Aransas CountyArcher CountyArmstrong County
Atascosa CountyAustin County
Bailey CountyBandera CountyBastrop County
Baylor CountyBee CountyBell County
Bexar CountyBlanco CountyBorden County
Bosque CountyBowie CountyBrazoria County
Brazos CountyBrewster CountyBriscoe County
Brooks CountyBrown CountyBurleson County
Burnet County
Caldwell CountyCalhoun CountyCallahan County
Cameron CountyCamp CountyCarson County
Cass CountyCastro CountyChambers County
Cherokee CountyChildress CountyClay County
Cochran CountyCoke CountyColeman County
Collin CountyCollingsworth CountyColorado County
Comal CountyComanche CountyConcho County
Cooke CountyCoryell CountyCottle County
Crane CountyCrockett CountyCrosby County
Culberson County
Dallam CountyDallas CountyDawson County
DeWitt CountyDeaf Smith CountyDelta County
Denton CountyDickens CountyDimmit County
Donley CountyDuval County
Eastland CountyEctor CountyEdwards County
El Paso CountyEllis CountyErath County
Falls CountyFannin CountyFayette County
Fisher CountyFloyd CountyFoard County
Fort Bend CountyFranklin CountyFreestone County
Frio County
Gaines CountyGalveston CountyGarza County
Gillespie CountyGlasscock CountyGoliad County
Gonzales CountyGray CountyGrayson County
Gregg CountyGrimes CountyGuadalupe County
Hale CountyHall CountyHamilton County
Hansford CountyHardeman CountyHardin County
Harris CountyHarrison CountyHartley County
Haskell CountyHays CountyHemphill County
Henderson CountyHidalgo CountyHill County
Hockley CountyHood CountyHopkins County
Houston CountyHoward CountyHudspeth County
Hunt CountyHutchinson County
Irion County
Jack CountyJackson CountyJasper County
Jeff Davis CountyJefferson CountyJim Hogg County
Jim Wells CountyJohnson CountyJones County
Karnes CountyKaufman CountyKendall County
Kenedy CountyKent CountyKerr County
Kimble CountyKing CountyKinney County
Kleberg CountyKnox County
La Salle CountyLamar CountyLamb County
Lampasas CountyLavaca CountyLee County
Leon CountyLiberty CountyLimestone County
Lipscomb CountyLive Oak CountyLlano County
Loving CountyLubbock CountyLynn County
Madison CountyMarion CountyMartin County
Mason CountyMatagorda CountyMaverick County
McCulloch CountyMcLennan CountyMcMullen County
Medina CountyMenard CountyMidland County
Milam CountyMills CountyMitchell County
Montague CountyMontgomery CountyMoore County
Morris CountyMotley County
Nacogdoches CountyNavarro CountyNewton County
Nolan CountyNueces County
Ochiltree CountyOldham CountyOrange County
Palo Pinto CountyPanola CountyParker County
Parmer CountyPecos CountyPolk County
Potter CountyPresidio County
Rains CountyRandall CountyReagan County
Real CountyRed River CountyReeves County
Refugio CountyRoberts CountyRobertson County
Rockwall CountyRunnels CountyRusk County
Sabine CountySan Augustine CountySan Jacinto County
San Patricio CountySan Saba CountySchleicher County
Scurry CountyShackelford CountyShelby County
Sherman CountySmith CountySomervell County
Starr CountyStephens CountySterling County
Stonewall CountySutton CountySwisher County
Tarrant CountyTaylor CountyTerrell County
Terry CountyThrockmorton CountyTitus County
Tom Green CountyTravis CountyTrinity County
Tyler County
Upshur CountyUpton CountyUvalde County
Val Verde CountyVan Zandt CountyVictoria County
Walker CountyWaller CountyWard County
Washington CountyWebb CountyWharton County
Wheeler CountyWichita CountyWilbarger County
Willacy CountyWilliamson CountyWilson County
Winkler CountyWise CountyWood County
Yoakum CountyYoung County
Zapata CountyZavala County
Cities marked with an asterisk ("*") should resemble a city or town but do not have their own government (i.e. Mayor, City Council, etc.) These places should be recognizable by the local community but their boundaries have no legal status. Technically these include both Census Designated Places (CDP) and Census County Divisions (CCD) which are defined by the Census Bureau along with local authorities. (For more information, see: Census Designated Place or "CDP") and Census County Division "CCD".)

For comparison purposes, the US national average and the state average value are provided. Additionally, the "Combined Statistical Area" or CSA is shown that is closest to the city, county, or zip code shown. A CSA is a large grouping of adjacent metropolitan areas that identified by the Census Bureau based on social and economic ties. (See: Combined Statistical Area)
Data sources - Mouse over Census data sources icon in upper right corner of each chart for information.